Home About

About

broni2008-196x300My name is Bronwyn … but most people either call me Bron or Broni. This blog is like my version of a soapbox in the domain. I like to come here to vent my thoughts, opinions and observations of the world. I live in Sydney’s Inner West with my wonderful husband and 2 beautiful children.

Like most people I feel like I spent most of my time trying to keep all the balls in the air including family, managing 2 ABA program (both my kids have Autism) & working. My passions include internet, business,  project life, digital scrapbooking, autism awareness and advocating for better services for all people with autism.

A to Z of Me

A – Age: 39.

B – Bed Size: Queen.

C – Chore You Hate: hmmm folding clothes. I don’t mind washing them and hanging them out … but after you bring them in, folding them and putting them away. I really can’t explain it

D – Dogs Name: Beau (from when I was little). He was a cardian corgi (one with the tails). He was a beautiful, friendly, extremely intelligent and loyal dog.

E – Essential Start of the Day: hmm coffee. My husband has a interest/obsession with coffee and I benefit from that.

F – Favourite Colour: Green … and in particular lime green.

G – Gold or Silver: Silver but I don’t wear much jewellery most of the time.

H – Height: 5ft 5  inches.

I – Instruments you play: When I was at school I learnt clarient and the minute I finished uni and got a job I started cello lessons. I haven’t played either in years though.

J – Job:  I have worked in IT/eCommerce/Mobile/Business Management for about 10 years.

K – Kids: 2 kids. My son that is almost 4 and my daughter that is almost 2.

L – live: I live with my family in a house in Sydney’s Inner West.

M – Music You Love: Lots of different types … classical, jazz, sometimes pop but I am a big fan of musical theatre

N – Nicknames: Broni/Bron

O – Overnight Hospital Stays: The only time I have ever been admitted to hospital (and therfore stayed) was when my children were born. It was both times in a small private hospital and very pleasant … apart from the screaming newborn.

P – Pet Peeve: smoking … I grew up with 2 parents that smoked … have never smoked myself and just don’t like it

Q – Quote from a Movie: Too hard. I love movies and also quotations. too hard … I guess .. “…But If you listen real close, you can hear them whisper their legacy to you. Go on, lean in. Listen, you hear it? Carpe — hear it? — Carpe, Carpe diem. Seize the day, boys. Make your lives extraordinary.” Dead Poets Society (1989)

R – Right handed or Left: Right handed.

S – Siblings: 1 younger sister

T – Time you wake up: 6 am

– Underwear: Comfortable

V – Vegetables you dislike: Frozen vegetables boiled to death …. and corn.

W – Workout Style: Zumba … and just doing basic treadmill and weights.

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: The only ones I can think of are from the dentist.

Y – Yummy Food You Make: I like to make desserts and cakes. My favourite is a pear tart.

Z – zoo animal favourites – my favourites would have to be the Australian natives … koala, kangeroos, wombats … and of course the Australian Fir Seals.

Accessibility